Skip to navigation Skip to content

Site Search

For Health Professionals



  • Gerard J. Fulda, M.D.
    Chair and Director, Surgical Critical Care
  • Raafat Abdel-Misih, M.D.
    Vice Chair and Chief of Surgical Services, Wilmington Campus
  • Dennis Witmer, M.D.
    Vice Chair of Surgery for Quality and Safety
  • Emily J. Penman, M.D.
    Associate Vice Chair
  • Glen H. Tinkoff, M.D.
    Associate Vice Chair for Emergency Surgery and Simulation
  • Frederick A. Giberson, M.D.
    Director, Residency Program
  • Thomas Mammen, M.D.
    Medical Director, Chief's Surgical Service at Wilmington Health Office


Section Chiefs

  • Frederick Denstman, M.D.
    Colorectal Surgery
  • Michael K. Conway, M.D.
    General Surgery
  • Matthew J. Eppley, M.D.
    Neurological Surgery
  • Pecos T. Olurin, M.D.
  • Kieran M. Connolly, M.D.
  • David D. Zabel, M.D.
    Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery
  • David H. Haley, D.P.M.
    Podiatric Surgical Service
  • Thomas L. Bauer, M.D.
    Thoracic Surgery
  • Mark D. Cipolle, M.D., Ph.D.
    Trauma & Critical Care Surgery
  • S. John Swanson, III, M.D.
    Transplantation Surgery
  • Andrew Glick, M.D.
  • William Schickler, M.D.
    Vascular Surgery
Delaware Health Sciences Alliance CarePages Magnet recognition for excellence in nursing

Christiana Care is a private not-for-profit regional health care system and relies in part on the generosity of individuals, foundations and corporations to fulfill its mission. To learn more about how you can support our mission, please visit

Christiana Care Health System PO Box 1668, Wilmington, DE 19899 800-693-CARE